Skip to main content

Welcome to the Nipissing Chapter we hope to see you at an upcoming chapter event!

Join us on May 12th and 13th for an Opioid Education Simulation and Knowledge Exchange.

This workshop provides an opportunity to learn through simulation in a natural setting how to respond to persons with suspected overdose as well as administration of naloxone, principles of harm reduction and interprofessional teamwork. We are also holding a knowledge exchange to provide critical discussion of the opioid crisis with the local and wider context.


The event is open to all professionals and community members and free, however registration is required. 

*An email invitation for this event has been sent to all chapter members. 

The Executive Team: 
Chapter President: Kathryn Ewers 
Finance Officer: Veronika Williams and Kathryn Ewers
Social Media Officer: Erin Brophy
Membership Officer: Montana Warbrick 

Student Liaisons: Katarina Belanger & Haley Gignac

Workplace Liaisons: Vacant
Communications Officer: Veronika Williams 

Ad Hoc: Cathy Menzies-Boule (secretary)

last updated: January 7, 2022